About Kennesaw State University

Founded in 1963, Kennesaw State University is the third largest university in Georgia with more than 24,100 undergraduate and graduate students representing more than 130 countries. KSU is located twenty miles northwest of Atlanta in Cobb County near historic Kennesaw Mountain, allowing students to experience the best of Atlanta while enjoying the serenity of a 384-acre, beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly campus.

Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), KSU offers 80 bachelor’s, master’s, and doctorate degree programs. KSU’s national reputation has gained steam and was recognized by US News and World Report’s America’s Best Colleges issue as one of the top universities in the region.